AGM 20th March 2024

Published on 20 March 2024 at 23:24
Dessie Kelly steps down as Chairman of Letterkenny Rovers FC after 24 years, to be replaced by Eamonn McConigley

Updates from the Clubs AGM

Dessie Kelly has stepped down as club chairman at tonight’s AGM after 24 years to be replaced by Eamonn McConigley.

The club would like to place on record their sincere thanks to Dessie for his outstanding loyalty, hard work, and dedication shown over such a long period of time.

With Eamonn stepping up from his position as vice-chairman, Dessie will now take on this role therefore maintaining his presence on the committee.


The committee elected for the forthcoming year is as follows:

Honorary President: Victor Fisher

Honorary Vice President: Gerry Meehan

Chairman: Eamonn McConigley

Vice Chairman: Dessie Kelly

Secretary: Eric White

Assistant Secretary: Michael Duffy

Treasurer: Brian McCormick

Assistant Treasurer: Shane McMorrow

Public Relations Officer: Donagh McMorrow

Assistant Public Relations Officer: Eddie McGrath